Submission deadline

1 October 2015


Early - before 29.10.15
Later - since 30.10.15


MS Word

CALL FOR PAPERS (Conference)

download Call For Papers

List of conference topics

  • Artificial Intelligence
  • Information Retrieval
  • Natural Language Processing
  • Linked Data and Semantic Web
  • Context Analysis, Big Data and Data Mining
  • Speech Generation and Recognition, Spoken language processing
  • Robotics and Natural Language
  • Human-Computer Interfaces
  • Location Based Services and e-Tourism solutions
  • Mobile Healthcare, Wellbeing, Diagnostics and e-Health solutions
  • IoT, Smart Spaces
  • Embedded systems, embedded networks and Smart Systems
  • Communications Systems Integration and Modeling

Special Tracks

  • Social Media and Social Network Analysis
  • Plagiarism Detection, Author Profiling and Authorship
  • Crowdsourcing technologies
  • Visualisation Techniques


Submit your Full Papers (min 6, max 12 pages) and Extended Abstracts (min 1, max 4 pages) for project in progress and to poster/demo section. Please follow paper templates.

Please submit your papers in ZIP or TGZ format and make sure that it follows our template: MS Word, LaTeX. Please note the following major changes in the templates: The size of page should be Letter (21.59 cm × 27.94 cm). If you are using Word margins must be: top - 1.9 cm, bottom - 1.6 cm, left - 1.57 cm and right – 1.57 cm. The archive file shall include .pdf and the source document in MS Word or LaTeX done according to template. Please make sure that all images in your paper are in black & white.


MS Word

Important Dates

Extended Abstract deadline: 1 October 2015
Full Paper Submission deadline: 1 October 2015
Notification of acceptance date: 13 October 2015
Camera-ready submission deadline: 20 October 2015


All submitted papers will be peer reviewed. Accepted papers and extended abstracts will be published in AINL-ISMW FRUCT proceeding.

Accepted and presented full papers will be published in the conference proceedings and submitted to IEEE Xplore. Published full papers will be submitted for indexing by Scopus. Selected full papers will be recommended for CPCI indexing (Web of Science). Please note that extended abstract is an internal publication on the conference and the corresponding papers will not be sent for publication to external databases, nor included in any indexes.

List of Technical Program Committee members

  • Program Chair: Jan Zizka, Mendel University in Brno, Czech Republic
  • Publication Chair: Sergey Balandin, FRUCT, Finland
  • 49 members of FRUCT Advisory Board
  • Mikhail Ageev, Moscow State University, Russia
  • Mikhail Alexandrov, Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona, Spain
  • Artem Andreev, Russian Academy of Science, Russia
  • Alberto Barron-Cedeno, Qatar Computing Research Institute
  • Sergey Bezzateev, Saint Petersburg University of Airspace Instrumentation, Russia
  • Iurii Bogoiavlenskii, Petrozavodsk State University, Russia
  • Ales Bourek, National Reference Center, Czech Republic
  • Pavel Braslavski, Ural Federal University / Kontur Labs, Russia
  • Maxim Buzdalov, ITMO University, Russia
  • John Cardiff, Institute Of Technology Tallaght, Ireland
  • Angels Catena, Universidad Autonoma de Barcelona, Spain
  • Dmitry Chalyy, Yaroslavl State University, Russia
  • Frantisek Darena, Mendel University in Brno, Czech Republic
  • Vladimir Deart, Moscow Techical University of Communications and Informatics, Russia
  • Vladimir Dobrynin, Saint-Petersburg State University, Russia
  • Vera Evdokimova, Saint-Petersburg State University, Russia
  • Aleksandr Farseev, National University of Singapore, Singapore
  • Andrey Filchenkov, ITMO University, Russia
  • Boris Goldstein, St. Petersburg State University of Telecommunications, Russia
  • Dmitry Granovsky, Yandex, Russia
  • Max Gubin, Google, USA
  • Andrei Gurtov, Helsinki Institute for Information Technology, Finland
  • Dmitry Kan, SemanticAnalyzer, Finland
  • Alexey Kashevnik, SPIIRAS, Russia
  • Vitaly Khudobakhshov, St.-Petersburg State University, Russia
  • Denis Kirjanov, National Research University Higher School of Economics, Russia
  • Julia Kiseleva, Eindhoven University of Technology, Netherlands
  • Edward Klyshinsky, Moscow State Institute of Electronics and Mathematics, Russia
  • Liudmila Koblyakova, SUAI, Russia
  • Daniil Kocharov, Saint-Petersburg State University, Russia
  • Oleksandr Kolomiyets, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Belgium
  • Olessia Koltsova, National Research University Higher School of Economics, Russia
  • Natalia Konstantinova, University of Wolverhampton, UK
  • Alexey Koren, Excursia Inc, Russia
  • Dmitry Korzun, Petrozavodsk State University, Russia
  • Vadym Kramar, Oulu University of Applied Sciences, Finland
  • Kirill Krinkin, Open Source and Linux Lab, Russia
  • Kirill Kulakov, Petrozavodsk State University
  • Andrey Kutuzov, University of Oslo, Norway
  • Tatiana Lando, Yandex, Russia
  • Natalia Loukachevitch, Moscow State University, Russia
  • Ilya Markov, University of Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Kirill Maslinsky, National Research University Higher School of Economics, Russia
  • Oleg Medvedev, Bauman Moscow Technical University, Fruct MD, Russia
  • Dmitry Mouromtsev, ITMO University, Russia
  • Sergey Nikolenko, Steklov Mathematical Institute, St. Petersburg, Russia
  • Valentin Olenev, SUAI, Russia
  • Ian Oliver, Nokia, Finland
  • Jarkko Paavola, Turku University of Applied Science, Finland
  • Ilya Paramonov, Yaroslavl State Universit, Russia
  • Vitaly Petrov, Tampere University of Technology, Finland
  • Dmitry Petrov, Magister Solutions Ltd., Finland
  • David Eduardo Pinto, Benemérita universidad autónoma de Puebla, Mexico
  • Lidia Pivovarova, University of Helsinki, Finland
  • Natalia Ponomareva, University of Wolverhampton, UK
  • Svetlana Popova, ITMO University, Russia
  • Jari Porras, Lappeenranta University of Technology, Finland
  • Paolo Rosso, Technical University of Valencia, Spain
  • Christin Seifert, University of Passau, Germany
  • Alexander Semenov, National Research University Higher School of Economics, Russia
  • Nikolay Shilov, SPIIRAS, Russia
  • Alexander Shipilo, ITMO University, Russia
  • Alexander Smirnov, SPIIRAS, Russia
  • Kosta Sokolov, i-Free, Russia
  • Benno Stein, Bauhaus-Universität Weimar, Germany
  • Elena Suvorova, Mike Thelwall, University of Wolverhampton, UK
  • Oldřich Trenz, Mendel University in Brno, Czech Republic
  • Alexander Troussov, IBM, Ireland
  • Timofey Turenko, MariaDB / FRUCT, Finland
  • Tatiana Tyutina, FRUCT, Finland
  • Dmitry Ustalov, Russian Academy of Science / Ural Federal University, Russia
  • Andrew Vasilev, Yaroslavl State University, Russia
  • Hao Wang, IBM, USA
  • Maxim Yatskovskiy, Moscow State University, Russia
  • Rostislav Yavorsky, Skolkovo Foundation, Russia
  • Mark Zaslavskiy, FRUCT LETI Lab, Russia
  • Roman Zharinov